http://waterfire.org/supporting-waterfire/how-donate

it is my birth month. all i can think to ask for is donations for waterfire. this incredible public art project depends solely on donations to keep it running, and every cent counts!

my street performance home. more often than not, i turn down all things work and play in favor of being at waterfire. i’ve performed at nearly every lighting in the last six years. the staff is amazing, everyone has been so incredibly nice to me over the years, offering me any support i may need or want even though my art is not part of the program and they don’t even have to give me a second look. and then, of course, there’s the thousands of people who come to waterfire, many of which make a point to stop and show me some love. you are the fuel to my artistic fire. without you, i couldn’t do what i do. i thank you from the bottom of my alabaster heart.

About a silent soap box

busking for change and changing everything. View all posts by a silent soap box

leave a comment

